CSK vs GT IPL 2024: MS Dhoni’s reaction to Sameer Rizvi’s explosive batting goes viral – WATCH

CSK vs GT IPL 2024: MS Dhoni’s Reaction Sameer Rizvi’s explosive batting during the IPL match between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans went viral on the internet on Tuesday. That’s when debutant Sameer Rizvi of CSK smashed two sixes off Rashid Khan in the first ball of his IPL career.

Follow CSK vs GT IPL 2024 live score here

THE Super Kings of Chennai lost the toss and was asked to bat first as Gujarat Titans skipper Shubman Gil opted to play at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on Tuesday in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024.

CSK and GT faced each other for the first time since a thrilling final that saw the MS Dhoni-led side emerge victorious and clinch their fifth IPL title.

READ ALSO : CSK vs GT IPL 2024: Who will win the Chennai vs Gujarat match? Fantastic team, pitch report and more

Rachin Ravindra started in style and Shivam Dube finished in style as Chennai Super Kings posted a commendable 206 for 5 against Gujarat Titans in an IPL match here on Tuesday.

Rachin made full use of the Powerplay, running to 46 off 20 balls while Dube, a nightmare for the spinners, then used his long levers to hit 51 in just 23 deliveries to significantly increase the challenge for the GT batters.

Dube’s innings counted as many as five sixes. Finally, it was Rashid, GT’s go-to bowler, who drew first blood, but more thanks to the clever work of Wriddhiman Saha, who removed the bails in a flash after the Black Caps’ opener lost the balance and got out of his enclosure while trying. to whip delivery.

READ ALSO : Orange Cap IPL 2024: Virat Kohli to Sanju Samson; Check out the list of this season’s top scorers.

In between, skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad’s chiseled 46 off 36 balls also contributed significantly to another impactful batting performance from the team on a hard and bouncy track on offer.

Team players

Gujarat Titans (Game XI): Wriddhiman Saha (w), Shubman Gill (c), Azmatullah Omarzai, David Miller, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Spencer Johnson.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (w), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman.

Unlock a world of perks! From insightful newsletters to real-time inventory tracking, breaking news and a personalized news feed, it’s all here, just a click away! Log in now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *