IPL 2024, live final score KKR vs SRH: Sunrisers and Kolkata fight for the title

IPL 2024, KKR vs SRH IPL Live Final Score:

IPL 2024, KKR vs SRH IPL Live Final Score:

IPL 2024, KKR vs SRH IPL Live Final Score: The big wait is over as we are now in the final match of IPL 2024 with Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad to battle it out for the champions crown at the M Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The top two teams in the league displayed their dominance in the playoffs to reach the mega final of IPL 2024. Two-time champions KKR have had nothing complicated this season and have played a collective brand of cricket to produce results consistent throughout the tournament. On the other hand, Sunrisers showed everyone how to play fearless cricket in a tournament like IPL by registering the highest scores ever in the tournament to write history on several occasions.…Learn more

However, the final will be a completely different ball game as both teams will feel some pressure to add another trophy to their cabinet. They have champion players in their dugout to guide them and help calm their nerves, but when they step on the field, things will change for them.

Before the start of the season, many started pointing out KKR and SRH's record spending on Mitchell Starc and Pat Cummins respectively in the IPL auction. Critics and fans were questioning the franchise think tank for spending over 20 crores each on Australian pacers. However, they proved them wrong with their performance on the pitch. Starc started the tournament on a rusty note as he was starting to get the hang of the IPL he was playing after many years, but when it mattered most, he stood tall and produced an exceptional show with the ball in qualifying 1. On the other hand, Cummins proved to be the inspirational leader of Sunrisers, who led his team from the front and proved why he is currently one of the best captains in world cricket.

Hyderabad beat Rajasthan Royals by 36 runs in the final qualifier in Chennai on Friday to secure a place in their third IPL final. But this victory came after a crushing eight-wicket defeat against two-time champions Kolkata in the first play-off in Ahmedabad on Tuesday.

SRH's only title in the world's most lucrative T20 tournament came in 2016 under the captaincy of another Australian, David Warner, and the Australian pacer will look to replicate the same.

Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer has impressed many with his captaincy skills this season and has shown calmness while leading the team. Gautam Gambhir's return to the KKR camp has also done wonders for the purple outfit. The two-time IPL-winning skipper returned as a mentor and his presence changed the atmosphere as he took big decisions like promoting Sunil Narine to the opening slot and setting up a fluid batting line-up that can adapt to all conditions as KKR. lost only three matches en route to the final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *