IPL 2024 Prize Money: KKR gets Rs 20 Crore, SRH Rs 12.5 Crore. RR and RCB won…

Shreyas Iyer with the IPL 2024 trophy© BCCI/Sportzpics

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 concluded on an extraordinary note with Kolkata Knight Riders winning their 3rd title while Sunrisers Hyderabad could only settle for the second medal. With this win, KKR also bagged a whopping prize money of INR 20 crores, while SRH received Rs 12.5 crores. The total prize money that IPL had reserved for the occasion was INR 46.5 crores, which was not only distributed among the winners and runners-up.

Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bengaluru, who finished 3rd and 4th respectively in the points table, also won a good amount of money. Sanju SamsonThe team received Rs 7 crore for finishing third while Faf du PlessisThe team received INR 6.5 crores.

RCB's talisman Virat Kohli won the Orange Cap while the Purple Cap went to the Punjab Kings pacer Harshal Patel. Both collected prize money of Rs 10 lakh each for their achievements this season.

Kohli has scored 741 runs in 15 matches at an average of 61.75, with one century and five fifties. His highest score was 113* and his strike rate was 154.69, the highest ever for Kohli in a single IPL season.

The wily pacer concluded the tournament with 24 wickets in 14 matches at an economy of 9.73 and an average of 19.87.

Sunrises Nitish Kumar Reddy was named Emerging Player of the Season for his all-round display while KKR veteran Suil Narine received the Most Valuable Player of the Year award.

Full list of IPL 2024 winners:

Orange cap: Virat Kohli – 741 runs (Rs 10 lakh)

Purple cap: Harshal Patel – 24 wickets (Rs 10 lakh)

Most Valuable Player of the Season: Sunil Narine (Rs 12 million)

Ultimate Fantasy Player of the Season: Sunil Narine

Most of the 4: Travis head (64)

Most of the 6: Abhishek Sharma (42)

Forward of the season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (234.04)

Emerging Player of the Season: Nitish Kumar Reddy (Rs 20 million)

Take of the season: Ramandep Singh

Fair Play Award: SRH

Pitch and Ground Price: Hyderabad Cricket Association

Finalist Award: SRH

Winners: KKR

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *