IPL 2024: Southern Railway announces special trains on THESE routes for matches at Chepauk Stadium. Details here

Southern Railway will run special trains for the Tata Indian Premier League 2024 matches at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings are all set to begin their IPL 2024 season on March 22 when they take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at MA Chidambaram Stadium today at 8 p.m.

The Passenger Specials train will run between Velachery – Chintadripet-Velachery from March 22 to 26, 2024. According to the railways, they will run in all four trains, two from Velachery and the other two from Chintadripet.

Speaking to will run on March 22 and 26, 2024.”

Chennai Metro extends timings

Chennai Metro Rail Limited (CMRL) has announced that it will extend the operation of metro trains beyond the scheduled time due to the IPL 2024 cricket match. CMRCL will operate metro trains after 11:00 p.m. on March 22 until ‘at 1:00 a.m. on March 23 to facilitate travel and avoid traffic jams.

Chennai Metro Rail, in a post on online ticket while being in the stadium. Additionally, post-match crowding at Government Estate/Central metro stations would be very heavy and could result in long queues for purchasing tickets. »

It further adds, “Commuters are advised to purchase their metro tickets in advance for round trip (out and back) either online (CMRL mobile app, Paytm app, Phonepe app, WhatsApp, ONDC , etc.) or at the ticket offices of one of the stations before going to the stadium.

CSK vs RCB IPL 2024 Match 1: Teams

CSK: MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner. Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Mahesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly.

RCB: Faf Du Plessis (captain) Rajat Patidar, Virat Kohli, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudssais, Will Jacks, Saurav Chauhan, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Cameron Green, Swapnil Singh, Mayank Dagar, Manoj Bhandage, Akash Deep, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammad Siraj, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Vyshak Vijay Kumar

Unlock a world of perks! From insightful newsletters to real-time inventory tracking, breaking news and a personalized news feed, it’s all here, just a click away! Log in now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *