Main names after Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans match; Latest details

Orange Cap, Purple Cap Holders IPL 2024: Know the main names after Tuesday’s CSK vs GT match.


Orange Cap, Purple Cap Holders IPL 2024: Best Names After CSK vs GT Match.


THE Indian Premier League 2024 officially began on March 22, as planned. Today’s IPL match, Tuesday, March 26, 2024, was played between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. Cricket fans in India should note that the points table, list of Orange Cap holders and list of Purple Cap holders are changed after each match. Fans are excited to know the latest updates after Tuesday’s CSK vs GT match. We have the best orange and purple cap holders.

After the last match on Tuesday March 26, the top Orange Cap and Purple Cap Supports in IPL 2024 are updated. In the CSK vs GT match, Chennai Super Kings won against Gujarat Titans by 63 runs. You can know the best Orange Cap and Purple Cap holders for this season. We have the latest details for all interested cricket fans in India.

Know the biggest names and importance of Orange Cap and Purple Cap awards in Indian Premier League. Read till the end to know the details after the CSK against GT match.

Orange cap holders in IPL 2024: Top names

As per official details, the Orange Cap award is reserved for the player who can achieve the highest number of runs in the current IPL season. Names are usually changed after each match.

Let’s take a look at the major Orange Cap holders of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024:

  • Virat Kohli (RCB) – 98 points (2 matches).

  • Sam Curran (PBKS) – 86 points (2 games).

  • Shivam Dubey (CSK) – 85 points (2 matches).

  • Rachin Ravindra (CSK) – 83 points (2 matches).

  • Sanju Samson (RR) – 82 points (1 match).


Purple Cap Holders in IPL 2024: Players Updated

As per the latest details, the Purple Cap award is given to the player who can take the maximum number of wickets in the current season of the Indian Premier League. You need to keep an eye on the top names after each match.

Let’s review the Purple Cap holders in IPL 2024 after the Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans match on Tuesday:

  • Mustafizur Rahman (CSK) – 6 wickets (2 matches).

  • Jasprit Bumrah (MI) – 3 wickets (1 match).

  • Harpreet Brar (PBKS) – 3 wickets (2 matches).

  • Kagiso Rabada (PBKS) – 3 wickets (2 matches).

  • T Natarajan (SRH) – 3 wickets (1 match).

(At The Quint, we are accountable only to our audience. Play an active role in shaping our journalism by become a memberr. Because the truth is worth it.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *