[Watch] Sangakkara loses his cool after Samson has a smart head 'stolen' cricket.un



Kumar Sangakkara after Head is not dropped by TV umpire (X.com)Kumar Sangakkara after Head is not dropped by TV umpire (X.com)

Kumar Sangakkara is known to be one of the calmest personalities in the world of cricket. However, the legendary Sri Lankan, who is working as the head coach of Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2024, lost his cool on Thursday after Travis Head was not ruled out by the TV umpire during the match 50 of the IPL 2024 between Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

The incident occurred during RR's 15th over when Avesh Khan threw a run to Head, who was outside the crease. Samson saw the opportunity and attempted a direct hit. And the stumps were broken, and the on-field umpires went to double-check, sending him upstairs.

The replay showed the bat was clearly in the air when the wickets were broken, but third umpire Rohan Pandit did not say the bat was on the ground.

This left Sangakkara absolutely furious from the dugout, as he went straight to the fourth umpire to discuss it.

Watch – Samson’s run-out “stolen”

However, this did not do much harm to RR, because The head was cleaned by Avesh Khan on the next delivery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *